Skip to main content

Contact Information

Thank you for your interest in being a part of university governance. Below you will find points of contact for the commission and committee chairs and staff support. Feel free to reach out with questions about the work being done and how to best join the efforts.

2021-2022 Committee Chairs

  • Academic Support Committee - Paul Deck | pdeck@vt.edu
  • Athletics Committee - Susan Short | sshort@vt.edu
  • Campus Development Committee - Liza Morris | lizamorris@vt.edu
  • Commencement Committee - Diane Zahm | zahm@vt.edu
  • Employee Benefits Committee - LaTawnya Burleson | latawnya@vt.edu
  • Energy and Sustainability Committee - Mary-Ann Ibeziako | maryann@vt.edu
  • Faculty Honorifics Committee - Cyril Clarke | provost@vt.edu; sstump@vt.edu (always copy on email)
  • Graduate Curriculum Committee - Coy Allen | icallen@vt.edu
  • Honor Council - Brandy Faulkner | bfaulkner@vt.edu
  • Information Technology Services and Systems Committee – William Dougherty | william@vt.edu
  • Intellectual Property Committee - Brandy Salmon | brandy.salmon@vt.edu
  • Library Committee - Creed Jones | crjones4@vt.edu
  • Pathways General Education Curriculum Review Committee - Hannah Shinault | hshinault@vt.edu
  • Transportation and Parking Committee - Vacant
  • Undergraduate Curriculum Committee - Kerry Redican | kredican@vt.edu
  • University Curriculum Committee for General Education - Hannah Shinault | hshinault@vt.edu

2021-2022 Commission Chairs

  • Commission on Administrative and Professional Faculty Affairs - Janice Austin | jema@vt.edu
  • Commission on Equal Opportunity and Diversity - Gabby McCollum | gmccollum@vt.edu
  • Commission on Faculty Affairs - Robin Queen | kqueen@vt.edu
  • Commission on Graduate Studies and Policies - Marcia Feuerstein | mfeuerst@vt.edu
  • Commission on Outreach and International Affairs - Robert Weiss | weiszrl@vt.edu
  • Commission on Research - Jeffrey Alwang | alwangj@vt.edu
  • Commission on Staff Policies and Affairs - LaTawnya Burleson | latawnya@vt.edu
  • Commission on Student Affairs - Ariana Guevara | ariana@vt.edu
  • Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies - Sean Corcoran | sgc@vt.edu
  • Commission on University Support - John Benner | benner89@vt.edu; Teresa Thompson | tteresa@vt.edu
  • Budget and Planning Council - Cyril Clarke | provost@vt.edu; Ken Miller | millerk@vt.edu

2021-2022 Staff Support for Commissions

  • Commission on Administrative and Professional Faculty Affairs - Kristen Mills | kristen.mills@vt.edu
  • Commission on Equal Opportunity and Diversity - Stacey Wilkerson | stacey9@vt.edu
  • Commission on Faculty Affairs - Ellen Plummer | eplummer@vt.edu
  • Commission on Graduate Studies and Policies - Kevin Kish | kevink96@vt.edu
  • Commission on Outreach and International Affairs - Kim Rhodes | rhodesk@vt.edu
  • Commission on Research - Kimberly Borkowski | kborkows@vt.edu
  • Commission on Staff Policies and Affairs - Amanda Hill | amandahill@vt.edu
  • Commission on Student Affairs - Erica Milgrim | emilgrim@vt.edu; Heather Wagoner | hwagoner@vt.edu
  • Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies - Becki Smith | rsmith6@vt.edu
  • Commission on University Support - Teresa Thompson | tteresa@vt.edu
  • Budget and Planning Council - Jean Cummins | jeanc9@vt.edu