Skip to main content

Contact Information

Thank you for your interest in being a part of university governance. Below you will find points of contact for the commission and committee chairs and staff support. Feel free to reach out with questions about the work being done and how to best join the efforts.

2020-2021 Committee Chairs

  • Academic Support Committee - Dan Thorp | wachau@vt.edu
  • Athletics Committee - Susan Short | sshort@vt.edu
  • Campus Development Committee - Liza Morris | lizamorris@vt.edu
  • Commencement Committee - Diane Zahm | zahm@vt.edu
  • Employee Benefits Committee - LaTawnya Burleson | latawnya@vt.edu
  • Energy and Sustainability Committee - Denny Cochrane | denniscc@vt.edu
  • Faculty Honorifics Committee - Cyril Clarke | provost@vt.edu; sstump@vt.edu (always copy on email)
  • Graduate Curriculum Committee - Marcia Feuerstein | mfeuerst@vt.edu
  • Honor Council - Brandy Faulkner | bfaulkner@vt.edu
  • Information Technology Services and Systems Committee – William Dougherty | william@vt.edu
  • Intellectual Property Committee - Brandy Salmon | brandy.salmon@vt.edu
  • Library Committee - Creed Jones | crjones4@vt.edu
  • Pathways General Education Curriculum Review Committee - Vacant
  • Transportation and Parking Committee - Richard Ashley | ashleyr@vt.edu
  • Undergraduate Curriculum Committee - Sean Corcoran | sgc@vt.edu
  • University Curriculum Committee for General Education - Rob Stephens | rosteph2@vt.edu

2020-2021 Commission Chairs

  • Commission on Administrative and Professional Faculty Affairs - Holli Drewry | hgdrewry@vt.edu
  • Commission on Equal Opportunity and Diversity - Christa Miller | crhixson@vt.edu
  • Commission on Faculty Affairs - Bob Hicok | bob-hicok@vt.edu
  • Commission on Graduate Studies and Policies - Madlyn Frisard | frisardm@vt.edu
  • Commission on Outreach and International Affairs - Nick Copeland | ncopel@vt.edu
  • Commission on Research - Rajaram Bhagavathula | rajaramb@vt.edu
  • Commission on Staff Policies and Affairs - Serena Young | young7@vt.edu
  • Commission on Student Affairs - Victoria Dashevsky | vicky98@vt.edu
  • Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies - Paul Deck | pdeck@vt.edu
  • Commission on University Support - John Benner | benner89@vt.edu; Teresa Thompson | tteresa@vt.edu
  • Budget and Planning Council - Cyril Clarke | provost@vt.edu; Ken Miller | millerk@vt.edu

2020-2021 Staff Support for Commissions

  • Commission on Administrative and Professional Faculty Affairs - Kristen Mills | kristen.mills@vt.edu
  • Commission on Equal Opportunity and Diversity - Stacey Wilkerson | stacey9@vt.edu
  • Commission on Faculty Affairs - Jack Finney | finney@vt.edu; Ellen Plummer | eplummer@vt.edu
  • Commission on Graduate Studies and Policies - Roxanne Kehr | roxannek@vt.edu
  • Commission on Outreach and International Affairs - Kim Rhodes | rhodesk@vt.edu
  • Commission on Research - Kimberly Borkowski | kborkows@vt.edu
  • Commission on Staff Policies and Affairs - Amanda Hill | amandahill@vt.edu
  • Commission on Student Affairs - Erica Milgrim | emilgrim@vt.edu; Heather Wagoner | hwagoner@vt.edu
  • Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies - Nicole Akers | snakers@vt.edu
  • Commission on University Support - Teresa Thompson | tteresa@vt.edu
  • Budget and Planning Council - Jean Cummins | jeanc9@vt.edu