Contact Information

Thank you for your interest in being a part of university governance. Below you will find points of contact for the commission and committee chairs and staff support. Feel free to reach out with questions about the work being done and how to best join the efforts.

2019-2020 Committee Chairs

  • Academic Support Committee - Dan Thorp | wachau@vt.edu
  • Athletics Committee - Susan Sumner | sumners@vt.edu
  • Campus Development Committee - Liza Morris | lizamorris@vt.edu
  • Commencement Committee - Diane Zahm | zahm@vt.edu
  • Employee Benefits Committee - Margaret Radcliffe | mrad@vt.edu
  • Energy and Sustainability Committee - Denny Cochrane | denniscc@vt.edu
  • Faculty Honorifics Committee - Cyril Clarke | provost@vt.edu; sstump@vt.edu (always copy on email)
  • Graduate Curriculum Committee - Madlyn Frisard | frisardm@vt.edu; Nicole Akers – Staff Support | snakers@vt.edu
  • Honor Council - Buddy Howell | buddyhowell@vt.edu
  • Information Technology Services and Systems Committee – William Dougherty | william@vt.edu
  • Intellectual Property Committee - Vacant
  • Library Committee - Creed Jones | crjones4@vt.edu
  • Transportation and Parking Committee - Richard Ashley | ashleyr@vt.edu
  • Undergraduate Curriculum Committee - Paul Deck | kdeck@vt.edu
  • University Curriculum Committee for General Education - Anastasia Vogt Yuan | avy@vt.edu

2019-2020 Commission Chairs

  • Commission on Administrative and Professional Faculty Affairs - Greg Fansler | gfansler@vt.edu
  • Commission on Equal Opportunity and Diversity - Kimberley Homer | homerk@vt.edu
  • Commission on Faculty Affairs - Bob Hicok | bob-hicok@vt.edu
  • Commission on Graduate Studies and Policies - John Hole | hole@vt.edu
  • Commission on Outreach and International Affairs - Urs Buehlmann | ubuehlm@vt.edu
  • Commission on Research - Alan Michaels | ajm@vt.edu
  • Commission on Staff Policies and Affairs - Serena Young | young7@vt.edu
  • Commission on Student Affairs - John Livingston | johnl923@vt.edu
  • Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies - Kerry Redican | kredican@vt.edu
  • Commission on University Support - Jonathan Bradley | bradley1@vt.edu
  • Budget and Planning Council - Cyril Clarke | provost@vt.edu; Dwight Shelton | mdsjr@vt.edu

2019-2020 Staff Support for Commissions

  • Commission on Administrative and Professional Faculty Affairs - Kristen Mills | kristen.mills@vt.edu
  • Commission on Equal Opportunity and Diversity - Marcy Schnitzer | mhs@vt.edu
  • Commission on Faculty Affairs - Jack Finney | finney@vt.edu; Ellen Plummer | eplummer@vt.edu
  • Commission on Graduate Studies and Policies - Marilynn King | kingm@vt.edu
  • Commission on Outreach and International Affairs - Kim Rhodes | rhodesk@vt.edu
  • Commission on Research - Kimberly Borkowski | kborkows@vt.edu
  • Commission on Staff Policies and Affairs - Dani McNiel | dmcniel@vt.edu
  • Commission on Student Affairs - Angela Simmons | simmons1@vt.edu
  • Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies - Nicole Akers | snakers@vt.edu
  • Commission on University Support - Kayla Smith | kminnick@vt.edu
  • Budget and Planning Council - Jean Cummins | jeanc9@vt.edu