University Curriculum Committee for General Education 2021-2022 Members

CHARGE: To give leadership to the Pathways General Education curriculum through program evaluation, advising support, dissemination of information, alignment of transfer credit, and other actions as needed. Reports to Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies.

Chair - Faculty member of the committee, elected by the committee and having previously served as vice-chair of the committee

Hannah Shinault	Chair	2022
-----------------	-------	------

Ex Officio

Stephen Biscotte	Executive Vice President and Provost or designee	ex officio
Bethany Bodo	Director of Assessment and Evaluation	ex officio
Taran Cardone	Division of Student Affairs Representative selected by the Vice President for Student Affairs	ex officio

Two faculty members selected by the Executive Vice President and Provost (three-year terms)

Aaron Ansell	Religion and Culture	202	4
Victoria Lael	Human Development and Family Life	e Science 202	4

One AP faculty representative from the University Libraries elected by the Library Faculty Association (three-year term)

Anita Walz University Libraries 2022

One faculty representative selected by each undergraduate college curriculum committee (three-year terms)

Hannah Shinault	Liberal Arts and Human Sciences	2023
Annie Ronan	Architecture and Urban Studies	2023
Brian Collins	Business	2022
Sara Arena	Engineering	2022
Sparkle Williams	Science	2024
Earl Kline	Natural Resources and Environment	2024
Angela Anderson	Agriculture and Life Sciences	2024

Two faculty representatives nominated by Faculty Senate (three-year terms)

Alireza Shojaei	Building Construction	2022
Nicole Pitterson	Engineering Education	2024

One faculty representative from Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies selected annually by the Commission (one-year term)		
Greg Novack	Philosophy	2022
One faculty representative from Commission on Equal Opportunity and Diversity selected annually by the Commission (one-year term)		
		2022
One representative from University Studies selected by the Director of University Studies (three-year term)		
Zackary Underwood	University Academic Advising Center	2022
Two representatives from the Undergraduate Student Senate (one-year terms)		

2022 2022

Multimedia Journalism

Ainsley Cragin