University Curriculum Committee for General Education 2024-2025 Members

CHARGE: To give leadership to the Pathways General Education curriculum through program evaluation, advising support, dissemination of information, alignment of transfer credit, and other actions, including curricular proposal review, as needed. Reports to Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies.

Chair - Faculty member of the committee, elected by the committee and having previously served as vice-chair of the committee

| as vice-chair of the commi | litee | | |
|--|--|--------------------------|--|
| Aaron Ansell | Chair | 2025 | |
| Ex Officio | | | |
| | | | |
| Stephen Biscotte Bethany Bodo | Executive Vice President and Provost or designee Director of Institutional Effectiveness | ex officio ex officio | |
| Division of Student Affairs Representative selected by the Vice President for Student Affairs | | | |
| Janet Hilder | Office of Learning Partnerships | 2025 | |
| Two faculty members selected by the Executive Vice President and Provost | | | |
| | | | |
| Aaron Ansell | Religion and Culture | 2027 2027 | |
| One AP faculty representative from the University Libraries elected by the Library Faculty Association | | | |
| Corinne Guimont | University Libraries | 2025 | |
| One faculty representative selected by each undergraduate college curriculum committee | | | |
| | | | |
| Anastasia Vogt Yuan | Liberal Arts and Human Sciences | 2026 | |
| Anne Ronan | Architecture, Arts, and Design | 2026 | |
| Mike Gordon | Business | 2025 | |
| Aaron Goldstein | Engineering | 2025 | |
| Florian Schubot | Science | 2027 | |
| | Natural Resources and Environment | 2027 | |
| | Agriculture and Life Sciences | 2027 | |
| Two faculty representatives elected by the Faculty Senate | | | |
| | | | |
| Jason Malone | Finance, Insurance, and Business Law | 2025 | |
| Marion Mollin | History | 2027 | |

| One faculty representative from Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies elected | |
|--|--|
| annually by the Commission | |

Ngoc-Khanh Tran Finance Insurance and Business Law 2025

One faculty representative from Commission on Equal Opportunity and Diversity elected annually by the Commission

Vincent Wang BEAM 2025

One representative from University Studies who is a professional academic advisor appointed by the Director of Academic Advising Initiatives

Lauren Thomas Academic Advising Center 2025

Two undergraduate student senators elected by the Undergraduate Student Senate

20252025

Two graduate or professional student teaching assistants or instructors of record elected by the Graduate and Professional Student Senate

2025 Vacant 2025