## **Commission on Graduate and Professional Student Affairs** 2024-2025 Members

**CHARGE:** To study, formulate, and recommend to the Graduate and Professional Student Senate policies and procedures concerning graduate and professional student life and morale. Areas for consideration include working conditions for graduate assistants, graduate research assistants, and graduate teaching assistants; graduate and professional student relations with peers, staff, faculty, administrators, alumni, and the community; policy matters related to graduate and professional student conduct; graduate and professional student organizations, social life, and recreation; residential life; and graduate and professional student well-being.

and graduate and profess	ional student well-being.	,
Chair elected by the Gra	duate and Professional Student Senate	
Rachel Maizel	Chair	2025
Ex Officio (By virtue of p	osition)	
Aimée Surprenant Mark Sikes Rohsaan Settle Tyler Walters Janice Austin Lauren Surface Barbara Hoopes  One dean selected by th	Dean of the Graduate School Dean of Students Interim Director of Student Conduct Dean of University Libraries Associate Dean & Director of Admissions and Academic Progress Director of Student Services Interim Associate Dean of the Greater Washinton DC Metro Area  e Council of College Deans	ex officio ex officio ex officio ex officio ex officio ex officio
Lee Learman	Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine	2026
Nine graduate and profe per college)	ssional student senators elected by the Graduate and Professional Studen	nt Senate (one
Brenda Stanfill Jiayuan Dong Faizan Sabir Merly Konathapally Charlotte Nyblade Beatrice Kyeremateng Vacant Vacant	Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Engineering Science Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine Veterinary Medicine Natural Resources and Environment Architecture, Arts, and Design Business	2025 2025 2025 2025 2025 2025 2025 2025
Charlotte Nyblade Beatrice Kyeremateng Vacant	Veterinary Medicine Natural Resources and Environment Architecture, Arts, and Design	

### One faculty Senator elected by the Faculty Senate

Camille Block

Alex Kinnaman University Libraries 2025

Agriculture and Life Sciences

2025

### One administrative and professional faculty representative elected by the Administrative and Professional Faculty Senate

Gonzalo Ortiz School of Plant and Environmental Sciences 2026

### One staff representative elected by the Staff Senate

Sally Shupe Human Resources 2027

One undergraduate student representative elected by the Undergraduate Student Senate	
Vacant	2025

# Two at-large student members from the CEOD (one graduate and professional student and one undergraduate student)(concurrent with terms on CEOD)

Vacant	Undergraduate At-Large Student Member of CEOD	2025
Vacant	Graduate and Professional At-Large Student Member of CEOD	2025