Commission on Equal Opportunity and Diversity

2024-2025 Members

CHARGE: To advise the president's InclusiveVT Executive Council and to study, formulate, and recommend to University Council policies and procedures as they relate to the university's responsibilities regarding equal opportunity, affirmative action, accessibility, and policy matters related to compliance, diversity, and inclusion. The policy interests of caucuses are advanced through this commission. Areas for consideration include recruitment, retention, and advancement of faculty, staff, and students, in a manner consistent with the university's principles of community and commitment to equal opportunity and access.

Chair – Elected from amo	ong the non-ex officio faculty or staff members of the commission		
Donna Westfall-Rudd	Chair	2025	
Ex Officio (By virtue of p	osition)		
Menah Pratt Ellen Banks Barbara Lockee Ellington Graves Lauren Oliver Kelly Oaks Joe Cooley Mark Sikes	Vice President for Inclusive Strategy and Excellence Designee for the Vice President for Human Resources Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs or designee Associate Vice President for Inclusive Excellence Director, Cranwell International Center Associate Vice President for Civil Rights and Prevention Education Interim Director of ADA and Access Services Dean of Students	ex officio	
One dean selected by the	e Council of College Deans		
Kevin Pitts	Science	2026	
One faculty senator elec-	ted by the Faculty Senate		
Charles Schleupner	Internal Medicine	2026	
One staff senator elected by the Staff Senate			
Amber Hagan	Civil Rights Compliance and Prevention Education	2025	
One administrative and professional faculty senator elected by the A/P Faculty Senate			
Terri Pecora	Information Technology	2027	
Ten faculty or staff caucus representatives			
Vacant Brandy McCann Hans Carlo Rivera Brendan David-John Michael Walsh Donna Westfall-Rudd Larry Cox II Lydia Qualls Nicole Akers Vicent Wang	International Caucus Appalachian Caucus LGBTQ+ American Indian and Indigenous People's Caucus Hispanic/Latinx Faculty/Staff Caucus Women's Alliance and Caucus Black Caucus Disability Caucus Veteran's Caucus Asian Pacific Islander Desi American Caucus	2026 2025 2027 2027 2025 2026 2027 2026 2025 2025	

Three At-large members			
Vacant Jasmine Boyd Vacant	Graduate Student At-large Faculty/Staff At-large Undergraduate Student At-large	2025 2026 2025	
One undergraduate student senator elected by the Undergraduate Student Senate			
O'Brian Martin	Hospitality and Tourism Management	2025	
One graduate and professional student senator elected by the Graduate and Professional Student Senate			
Bernard Moussad	Computer Science Application	2025	