## **Campus Development Committee**

## 2023-2024 Members

**CHARGE**: To make recommendations and to serve as a conduit to disseminate information and solicit feedback concerning the planned physical development of the university's built environment, specifically as it relates to buildings, grounds, and transportation planning. Reports to: University Council Cabinet

Chair - President will annually appoint chair from among members of committee		
Liza Morris	Chair	2024
Ex Officio		
Wendy Halsey Carrie Cox Tsai Lu Liu Liza Morris Pam Vickers	Assistant Vice President for Facilities Operations Interim Senior Director of Transportation Services Dean, College of Architecture, Arts and Design Assistant Vice President for Planning & University Architect Director of ADA and Access Services	ex officio ex officio ex officio ex officio
One Student Affaire repre	scontative colected by Vice President for Student Affairs	
One Student Affairs representative selected by Vice President for Student Affairs		
Vacant		2024
One Provost Area representative selected by the Executive Vice President & Provost		
Van Coble	Academic Space Management	2025
One dean selected by the Council of College Deans		
Laura Belmonte	Liberal Arts and Human Sciences	2024
One administrative and professional faculty representative elected by the A/P Faculty Senate		
Ed Olsen	Henrico Cooperative Extension	2025
Three faculty representatives elected by the Faculty Senate		
Harold McKenzie Brett Jones Vicki Soghomonian One staff representative e	Large Animal Clinical Sciences School of Education Physics  elected by the Staff Senate	2026 2024 2024
	-	
Alene Harris	Risk Management and Insurance	2026

One representative from the Commission on Equal Opportunity and Diversity elected annually by the commission

Vacant 2026

One representative representing the Graduate and Professional Student Senate elected by the Graduate and Professional Student Senate

Julia Shapiro Mathematics 2024

One representative from the Undergraduate Student Senate elected by the Undergraduate Student Senate

Nick Brians Entrepreneurship, Innovation & Technology Management 2024