## **Academic Support Committee**

### 2023-2024 Members

**CHARGE**: To systematically review and provide advice on broad policy issues relating to academic support, including the university calendar, scheduling and registration, scholarships and financial aid, classroom management, and summer school. Reports to: Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies.

#### Chair (faculty representative from the Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies)

Chair 2024

#### Ex Officio

Rick Sparks University Registrar ex officio
Martha Glass Vice President for Student Affairs or designee ex officio

#### Two provost area representatives selected by the Executive Vice President & Provost

Crasha Townsend SOAR 2024 Kimberly Smith University Academic Advising Center 2024

### One Assistant/Associate Dean selected by the Council of College Deans

Brian Bond Natural Resources and Environment 2024

## One administrative and professional faculty representative elected by the Administrative and Professional Faculty Senate

Chris Helms Athletic Department 2025

# One faculty representative from each of the academic colleges elected by the faculty in each college

Sam Blanchard	Architecture, Arts, and Design	2025
Iuliana Lazar	Science	2026
Linda Vick	Engineering	2025
Francesco Ferretti	Natural Resources and Environment	2024
Jacquelyn Pelzer	Veterinary Medicine	2025
Elesha Wikle	Business	2026
Brandi Watkins	Liberal Arts and Human Sciences	2025
Renee Eaton	Agriculture and Life Sciences	2025
Justin Weppner	Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine	2026

#### One faculty senator elected by the Faculty Senate

Susanna Rinehart School of Performing Arts 2026

#### One staff representative elected by Staff Senate

Rachel Pitcher Registrar's Office 2025

One undergraduate student representative from the Commission on Undergraduate Student Affairs elected annually by the commission

Delia Alcorn Crop and Soil Sciences 2024

One graduate and professional student representative from the Commission on Graduate and Professional Student Affairs elected annually by the commission

2024