Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies 2023-2024 Members

CHARGE: To study, formulate, and recommend to the Faculty Senate policies and procedures concerning undergraduate academic matters. Areas for consideration include library resources, admissions, academic progress, degree requirements, the Undergraduate Honor System and study environment, including approval of changes to the Undergraduate Honor Code; In-Honors programs, undergraduate curricular standards and expectations, advising, and instruction; student honors and awards; financial aid, scheduling, and registration.

,	5			
Chair elected by the Faculty Senate				
Diane Zahm	Chair	2024		
Ex Officio				
Rachel Holloway Kevin Edgar Academic associate deans	Vice Provost for Undergraduate Academic Affairs Associate Dean of the Graduate School or Designee from each of the undergraduate academic colleges	ex officio ex officio		
Susan Sumner Kerry Redican Keith Goyne Monica Kimbrell Michel Pleimling Keith Thompson Lara Khansa Kathryn Albright	Agriculture and Life Sciences Veterinary Medicine Natural Resources and Environment Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Science Engineering Business Architecture, Arts, and Design	ex officio		
Two faculty senators elected by Faculty Senate				
Greg Novack	Dairy Science	2024 2026		
Faculty representatives from each of the undergraduate academic colleges elected by faculty in each college				

Natasha Staley	Architecture, Arts and Design	2025
Audrey Zink-Sharp	Natural Resources and Environment	2024
Dan Thorp	Liberal Arts and Human Sciences	2026
Vinh Nguyen	Science	2025
Khanh Ngoc Tran	Business	2024
	Agricultural and Life Sciences	2026
Scott Huxtable	Engineering	2025
	Veterinary Medicine	2026

One Library Faculty Association representative elected by the Library Faculty Association				
Sarah Over	Engineering Collections, University Libraries	2026		
One non-ex officio A/P faculty representative elected by the Administrative and Professional Faculty Senate				
Keri Swaby	Office of Undergraduate Research	2024		
One staff senator elected by Staff Senate				
Sally Shupe	Human Resources	2025		
One graduate and professional student senator elected by the Graduate and Professional Student Senate				

President of the Honor Council (By virtue of position)*

2024

2024

Two undergraduate students elected by the Undergraduate Student Senate*

2024

2024

^{*}At least two colleges are to be represented by the three undergraduate students