Commission on University Support 2021-2022 Members

CHARGE: To study, formulate, and recommend to University Council policies and procedures related to support of the three missions of the University. Areas for consideration include: accounting, budget administration, purchasing; computing, communications and publications, physical facilities, parking and transportation, corporations and auxiliaries, Development Office, Institutional Research, liaison with the Virginia Tech Foundation, the Alumni Association, and other related matters.

Chair - The chair will be elected from among the non-administrative faculty and staff members of the Commission by the Commission membership

John Benner	Chair	2022	
Ex Officio			
Chris Kiwus	Vice President for Campus Planning, Infrastructure & Facilities	ex officio	
Charles Phlegar	Vice President for Advancement	ex officio	
Ken Miller	Vice President for Finance	ex officio	
Scott Midkiff	Vice President for Information Technology & CIO	ex officio	
Martha Glass	Vice President for Student Affairs or designee	ex officio	
Jeff Earley	Vice Provost for Academic Resource Management	ex officio	
Robert Broyden	Associate Vice President for Campus Planning and Capital Financing	ex officio	
One academic dean selected by Council of College Deans (two-year term)			
Paul Winistorfer	Natural Resources and Environment	2022	
Eivo faculty representativo	s alastad by the Faculty Sanata (three year terms) (Two	must be faculty	
Five faculty representatives elected by the Faculty Senate (three-year terms) (Two must be faculty senators.)			
Polly Middleton	School of Performing Arts	2023	
Michael Borowski	School of Visual Arts	2023	
Patrick Pithua	Population Health Sciences	2023	
Bradley Klein	Biomedical Science and Pathobiology	2022	
Jim Tokuhisa	Biological Sciences	2024	
One Library Faculty Association representative elected by the Library Faculty Association (three-year term)			

Connie Stovall

University Libraries

One non-ex officio A/P faculty representative elected from Extension** (three-year term) (The Administrative and Professional Faculty Senate will provide name of elected individual.)			
John Benner	VCE – Augusta County	2023	
Two staff senators elected by Staff Senate (three-year terms)			
Judy Alford Holly Carroll	TLOS Outreach and International Affairs	2024 2023	
One representative representing the Graduate and Professional Student Senate (one-year term)			
Ariel Heminger	Plant Pathology, Physiology, and Weed Science	2022	
One representative representing the Undergraduate Student Senate (one-year term)			
Kimani Jackson	English	2022	