Information Technology Services and Systems Committee 2021-2022

CHARGE: To make recommendations for the effective offering and utilization of the University's information technology services and systems, and to recommend policies that relate to the governance of these services and systems. The Committee's scope of concerns includes all information technology services and systems related to instruction, research, outreach, and administration at the University. The committee organizes into subcommittees to address specific aspects of information technology and services and to report to the committee. Each subcommittee will be chaired by a member of the Division of IT with other members being assigned or volunteering based on interest or knowledge of subject matter area. Reports to: Commission on University Support.

Chair - The committee shall initially elect from its members a chair and vice-chair. The vicechair will succeed the chair in the next year

William Dougherty	Chair	2022
Ex Officio		
Scott Midkiff	Vice President for Information Technology & CIO	ex officio

Four Department Heads or other leaders in the Division of Information Technology appointed by the Vice President for Information Technology and CIO (three-year terms)

Dale Pike	Executive Director, TLOS	2024
Terry Herdman	Associate Vice President for Research Computing	2024
Deborah Fulton	Associate Vice President for Enterprise Systems	2024
William Dougherty	Executive Director, NI&S	2024

Ten at-large members of the faculty-A/P faculty-staff (w/ appropriate expertise) nominated by the VP for Information Technology & CIO in conjunction with the Presidents of the Faculty, Staff and Administrative Professional Faculty Senates (three-year terms). At least two must be A/P faculty members, at least two must be staff employees, and at least two must be tenured or tenure-track faculty members, with a goal to include representation from university locations beyond Blacksburg. At least one of the tenured or tenure-track faculty members must be a member of Faculty Senate.

	(staff)	2024
Judy Taylor	Provost Office (staff)	2024
Chris Dunavant	(A/P faculty)	2024
Blair Allen	(A/P faculty)	2024
Sarah Stamps	Geology (T-TT faculty)	2024
Arthur Ball	Electrical & Computer Engineering (at-large)	2023
Leanna House	Statistics (at-large)	2023
Chreston Miller	University Libraries (at-large)	2022
Jay Teets	Business Information Technology (at-large)	2022
Layne Watson	Computer Science (T-TT faculty – Faculty Senator)	2023

One representative representing the Graduate and Professional Student Senate (one-year term)

Todd Shuba	Engineering Education	2022		
One representative representing the Undergraduate Student Senate (one-year term)				
Jimmy Lowe	Business	2022		