MINUTES

Commission on Administrative and Professional Faculty Affairs December 13, 2024 11:00 a.m. Via Zoom: https://virginiatech.zoom.us/j/86171762734

Present: Marlena Lester (presiding), Harrison Blythe, Erica Cooper, Jenni Gallagher, Cyndi Hutchison, Lonnie Johnson, Renee Ryan, and Ruth Wallace.

Absent with Notice: Juliet Dadras and Mario Ferruzzi.

Absent: Judy Alford, Kayla Dean, Arianna DiFillippo, Rodney Irvin, Malini Josiam, Aarav Parikh, Keith Stephenson, and Paige Thacker.

Guests: Kari Evans

Marlena Lester called the meeting to order at 11:05 a.m. A quorum was not present.

1. Adoption of Agenda

2. Approval of or Announcement of approval and posting of minutes of October 11, 2024.

Marlena Lester noted that these minutes have been voted on electronically and can be publicly accessed on the Governance Website: <u>governance.vt.edu</u>

3. New Business

CAPFA Resolution 2024-25A

Resolution Updating Language in Chapter 7 of the Faculty Handbook on the A/P Faculty Grievance Process

Marlena Lester presented the resolution for first reading.

4. Announcements

• The next meeting is scheduled for January 10, 2025 at 11:00 a.m.

5. Adjournment

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 11:14 a.m.