Energy and Sustainability Committee

2021-2022 Members

CHARGE: To review and provide advice to the University Administration on broad policy issues relating to the university's pursuit of environmental quality through action, education, and engagement to address current needs without compromising the capacity and needs of future generations. Reports to: Commission on University Support.

Chair - President will appoint annually from among members of the committee

Mary-Ann Ibeziako Chair 2022

Ex Officio

Chris Kiwus	Vice President for Campus Planning, Infrastructure, & Facilities	ex officio
Ken Miller	Vice President for Finance	ex officio
Mary-Ann Ibeziako	Assistant Vice President for Utilities	ex officio
Liza Morris	Assistant Vice President Planning & University Architect	ex officio
Blake Bensman	Sustainability Manager, Dining Services, Housing, & Residence Life	ex officio
John Randolph	Interim Director, Climate Action, Sustainability, and Energy	ex officio

Two representatives from Campus Planning, Infrastructure, and Facilities selected by the Vice President for Campus Planning, Infrastructure, and Facilities (three-year terms)

Vacant		2024
Rob Glenn	Virginia Tech Electric Service	2022

One representative from Virginia Tech Environmental Health & Safety Services selected by the Vice President for Enterprise Administrative and Business Services (one-year term)

Rob Lowe 2022

Four representatives from the Faculty Senate nominated by the Faculty Senate (three-year terms)

Dana Hawley	Biological Sciences	2023
Elena Spinei Lind	Electrical and Computer Engineering	2022
Matthew Eick	School of Plant and Environmental Sciences	2022
Todd Schenk	School of Public and International Affairs	2024

Two representatives from the Staff Senate nominated by the Staff Senate (three-year terms)

Jamie Stein	Department of Management	2022
LaTawnya Burleson	College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences	2022

One college dean selected by	y the Council of College Deans (two-vear term)
one contege acan octobed b	y the council of conege beams (tivo your torriry

Alan Grant Agriculture and Life Sciences 2022

Two graduate student representatives representing the Graduate and Professional Student Senate (one-year term)

Abigail Belvin Entomology 2022 Luke Goodman Biological Systems Engineering 2022

Two undergraduate student representatives representing the Undergraduate Student Senate (one-year term)

Vineela Eppe Biological Sciences 2022

Value

2022